Unfortunately, at the moment you cannot delete your course progress even if you left it. When you rejoin the course, progress stays the same.
You can do courses and lessons all over as there is the Solve again option. Points only will update to the plus side, so new wrong solutions will not affect the progress.
If you want to take a course with completely blank progress, you can start a new account.